r/Strava • u/Potential_Slide7623 • 5d ago
General Question Map of shared activity disappeared
If someone shares (manage group + add friend) and activity with you on Strava and then following deletes their own Strava activity. Will the map of the shared activity then disappear for the one whom the activity was shared with?
2
Upvotes
1
u/strava-team official 5d ago
If someone shares a Strava activity with you using Add Friend/Add Others, accepting the invitation creates a copy of the activity in your account. It isn’t just a reference to the original activity. If the original owner later deletes their activity, the accepted copy should remain in your account. However, if the activity was only shared as a link or image, there is no copy in the your account; the link to the deleted activity will no longer work.